Discover our products

 
About the Vignoble d'Oka

In order to obtain quality wines, it is important to be advised by experts: those who know the vineyard but also the peculiarities of Quebec soil. To this end, Sébastien Vicaire, Advisor-Expert in Oenology, and Michel Levac, owner-winemaker, have joined forces to develop quality Quebec wines together and are working hard to improve them, harvest after harvest.

THE OWNERS-VINEYARDS  -

Michel Levac & Diane Normandin

Vignoble d'Oka proprietaires Michel Levac Diane Normandin

For Michel Levac and his wife, Diane Normandin, viticulture is a culture of patience. It is therefore ideal for taking the time to learn and train.

After 8 years spent in Florida, Diane, Michel and their two daughters, decided to return home and settle in Oka, far from the promiscuity of the city, in a charming house surrounded by apple trees. It is also for Michel, the opportunity to get closer to his two children from his first marriage. As apple growing requires a lot of chemicals, they choose to uproot them and lay the land fallow for a year. Diane and Michel's passion for wine, developed during many trips to Bordeaux, then led them to plant their first vines.

Accompanied by an experienced French oenologist, they take the time to learn and train between the first plantations of vines in 2005 and the first vinification in 2009. When the children are not working in the vines, the owners call upon UPA workers. Today, the Vignoble d'Oka is a shared business between a large family and friends, where everyone gets involved and contributes on a daily basis to the expansion and improvement of the Vineyard. 

THE FAMILY WHO WORKS IN THE VINE-

Samantha Levac & Megan Levac

Samantha and Megan grew up in the vineyard. From a young age, they had several responsibilities touching all facets of the Vineyard. They spent many summers helping their parents maintain the vines. From planting, pruning, to organizing the harvest and selling the wines, they have developed their knowledge about Quebec viticulture.

Megan obtained her Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA auditor) designation and

works in an accounting firm in Montreal.  

Samantha is currently completing her studies in Mechanical Engineering at the Polytechnique de Montréal.

CDFC2694-5447-4425-8347-D4BE51788D0B_1_201_a.heic
Vignoble d'Oka oenologue Sebastien Vicaire

THE OENOLOGIST -

Sebastien Vicaire

Sébastien Vicaire trained in oenology in France and developed his know-how by working alongside great vineyards in the region of Bordeaux, Margaux, Haut Médoc. His passion for wine and the desire to take up challenges brought him here, to Quebec, to vinify wines made from Nordic grape varieties.

Together, Sébastien and the owner-winegrowers will work on new fermentations, to offer quality wines.

 

The Vignbole d'Oka has always fascinated me with its beliefs "making quality wine is possible in Quebec". Diane and Michel succeed year after year to amaze us with their Mystère Rouge and surprise us with the constant evolution of this red wine.
- Sébastien Vicaire, Oenologist

 
Contact
Vaccination passport required at vineyard

(514) 791-7020

mlevac@vignobledoka.com

300 Rang Saint-Ambroise, Oka

(Please call before coming to make sure we are there to welcome you)

Your information has been sent !

Mystère Rouge 2015

Mystère Rosé 2016

RoseIce 2015

Contact

(514) 791-7020

mlevac@vignobledoka.com

300 Rang Saint-Ambroise, Oka

(SVP, appelez avant de vous présenter pour être certain que nous sommes là pour vous accueillir)

 
À Propos du Vignoble d'Oka

Afin d’obtenir des vins de qualité, il est important d’être conseillé par des experts: ceux qui connaissent la vigne mais aussi les particularités du sol québécois. À cet effet, Sébastien Vicaire, Conseiller-Expert en Œnologie, et Michel Levac, propriétaire-vigneron, se sont associés afin d’élaborer ensemble des vins du Québec de qualité et travaillent fort à leur amélioration vendange après vendange.

LES PROPRIÉTAIRES-VIGNERONS -

Michel Levac & Diane Normandin

Pour Michel Levac et sa femme, Diane Normandin, la viticulture est une culture de patience. Elle est donc idéale pour prendre le temps d’apprendre et de se former.

Après 8 années passées en Floride, Diane, Michel et leurs deux filles, décident de rentrer au pays et de s’installer à Oka loin de la promiscuité de la ville, dans une charmante maison entourée de pommiers. C'est également pour Michel, l'occasion de se rapprocher de ses deux enfants issus de son premier mariage. La pomiculture nécessitant énormément de produits chimiques, ils choisissent de les déraciner et de mettre la terre en jachère pendant un an. La passion de Diane et Michel pour le vin, développée au cours de nombreux voyages dans le bordelais, les amène alors à planter leurs premières vignes.

Accompagnés d’un œnologue français expérimenté, ils prennent le temps d’apprendre et de se former entre les premières plantations de vignes en 2005 et la première vinification en 2009. Quand les enfants ne travaillent pas dans les vignes, les propriétaires font appel à des travailleurs de l'UPA. Aujourd’hui, le Vignoble d’Oka est une affaire partagée entre une grande famille et des amis, où tous, s’impliquent et contribuent au quotidien à l’expansion et à l’amélioration du Vignoble. 

L’ŒNOLOGUE -

Sébastien Vicaire

Sébastien Vicaire a suivi une formation en œnologie en France et développé son savoir-faire en côtoyant de grands vignobles dans la région de Bordeaux, Margaux, Haut Médoc. La passion du vin et l’envie de relever des défis l'a emmené ici, au Québec, afin de vinifier des vins issus de cépages Nordiques.

Ensemble, Sébastien et les propriétaires-vignerons vont travailler sur de nouvelles fermentations, pour offrir des vins de qualités.

 

Le vignoble d'Oka m'a toujours fasciné sur ses croyances "faire du vin de qualité c'est possible au Québec". Diane et Michel réussissent année après année avec leur Mystère Rouge à nous étonner et à nous surprendre sur l'évolution constante de ce vin rouge.
Sébastien Vicaire, Œnologue

Vignoble d'Oka mystere rouge vin rouge
Vignoble d'Oka RoseIce vin rose
 
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©  par Megan Levac. Créé avec Wix.com